BOSS Championship

BOSS Championship


The Bradford Odsal Stockcar Supporters club (BOSS) was formed in 1975 at a time when many local areas had supporters clubs. In the early days it was all about the social side of the sport with events, parties and trips overseas. This even included a annual pantomime with many of the drivers taking part. With Bradford sadly closing the stockcar supporters club still continues with events and an annual awards dinner.

Anyone can be a member of BOSS. Drivers must join in order to be eligible for the championship.

How it Works

BOSS Championship is an annual points championship whereby drivers who have registered to be part of the club, take part over a number of designated meetings over the season.

The points are calculated with a points multiplier, x4 for Whites, x3 for Yellows, x2 for Blues and standard points for Red and Superstar graded drivers.

Defending Champion – Tom Harris (84/1)

Tom Harris (Tarmac) – Photo: Paul Tully
Tom Harris (Shale) – Photo: Colin Casserley

Title and Roof Colour

TitleBOSS Champion
Roof ColourNone

Full List Of Winners

1996Matt Bennett (413)
1997Phil Smith (109)
1998Steve Booth (446)
1999Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2000Mark Woodhull (335)
2001Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2002Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2003Mark Clayton (225)
2004Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2005Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2006Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2007Andy Smith (391)
2008Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2009Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2010Andy Smith (391)
2011Tom Harris (84)
2012Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2013Danny Wainman (212)
2014Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2015Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2016Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2017Stuart Smith Jnr (390)
2018Karl Hawkins (175)
2019Tom Harris (84)
2020Series not held
2021Tom Harris (1)