Gala Night Trophy

Gala Night Trophy

The Gala Night trophy is contested during the meeting Grand Final on Gala Night at the end of the season. Gala Night in recent years has seen more drivers from other formulas take over from regular drivers in their cars.

It’s not uncommon to find drivers competing from V8 HotStox, BriSCA F2, National Saloons and even circuit racing.

Defending Champion – Ben Howard (544)

Ben Howard takes victory for the Gala Night trophy
Photo: Colin Casserley
2018 Gala Night trophy top 3 – 1st Ben Howard (544), 2nd Joe Nickolls (242) & 3rd Ant Whorton-Eales (408)
Photo: Colin Casserley

Most Wins by a Driver

No driver has won this title more than once.

Most Podiums By A Driver

1Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)5
2Paul Harrison (2)2
=Danny Wainman (212)2
=Lee Fairhurst (217)2
=Ed Neachell (321)2
=Chris Burgoyne (47/468)2

Full List Of Winners

2007BirminghamPeter Falding (33)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Will Yarrow (22)
2008BirminghamJohn Lund (53)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Paul Harrison (2)
2009BirminghamEd Neachell (321)Stuart Smith Jnr (390)Paul Harrison (2)
2010BirminghamAndy Smith (1)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Scott Davids (462)
2011BirminghamMick Harris (8)Mick Sworder (150)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2012BirminghamTom Harris (84)Liam Brown (90)Chris Burgoyne (468)
2013BirminghamRyan Harrison (197)Derek Fairhurst (218)Ed Neachell (321)
2014BirminghamPaul Ford (388)Chris Burgoyne (47)Danny Wainman (212)
2015BirminghamDan Johnson (4)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Lee Fairhurst (217)
2016BirminghamNigel Green (445)Ashley England (346)Lee Fairhurst (217)
2017BirminghamMicky Randell (172)Danny Wainman (212)Neil Scriven (11)
2018BirminghamBen Howard (544)Joe Nickolls (242)Ant Whorton-Eales (408)
2020Event not held---
2021SkegnessKyle Gray (124)Ben Barnicoat (536)Luke Davidson (464)