Ray Tyldesley Memorial

The Ray Tyldesley memorial is to remember former World Champion Ray. Ray started racing in 1979 and has raced under numbers 233 and 85. In 1989 Ray lifted the biggest prize in BriSCA F1 winning the World Championship at Coventry.

Ray tragically lost his life in 1999. The Ray Tyldesley Memorial was commonly raced for at Coventry, with the last two stagings being at Skegness.

Full List Of Winners

2003CoventryJohn Lund (53)Dave Nickolls (242)Paul Harrison (2)
2004CoventryPaul Phillips (263)Roger Mitchell (303)Stuart Smith Jnr (390)
2005CoventryDave Russo (49)Paul Phillips (263)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2006CoventryMick Harris (8)Tom Harris (84)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2007CoventryNeil Scothern (152)Andy Smith (391)Dave Johnson (383)
2008CoventryMark Gilbank (21)Andy Smith (391)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2009CoventryJames Neachell (322)Lee Robinson (107)Murray Harrison (97)
2010CoventryRyan Harrison (197)Andy Smith (1)Steve Cayzer (380)
2011CoventryChris Clare (394)Chris Bonner (105)John Lund (53)
2012CoventryRyan Harrison (197)Tom Harris (84)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2013CoventryMick Sworder (150)Craig Finnikin (55)Dan Johnson (4)
2014Event not held---
2015Event not held---
2016CoventryLee Fairhurst (217)Paul Harrison (2)Rob Speak (318)
2017Belle VueLee Fairhurst (217)Mat Newson (16)Paul Hines (259)
2018SkegnessDan Johnson (4)Shaun Webster (48)Stuart Smith Jnr (390)
2019SkegnessMicky Randell (172)Shaun Webster (48)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)