One Car Series

One Car Series


The One Car Series was introduced in 2017 with the aim of providing additional prize money for drivers who wished to race their car on both surfaces. The series was designed to favour lower graded drivers with a multiplier on offer but any driver is welcome to take part, with a range of drivers registering points over the three years it has been run. The top ten drivers at the end of the season will receive a financial reward for taking part.

How it Works

Any driver who is using the same car on both surfaces (either a tarmac or shale car) can enter the One Car Series. Every driver can book in as normal, but when booking in, each driver will nominate their two chosen qualifying round. For example: A shale racer books in for the Ipswich WCQR and also the Belle Vue WCQR. This is a ‘pair’ of meetings and drivers can race as many ‘pairs’ as they wish. A pair can consist of a World Championship Qualifying Round (WCQR), Championship or a Shootout meeting. One must be shale and one tarmac. Both pairs must be completed in the same car to register the points.


Once the drivers have completed both rounds in their ‘pair’ in the same car they are then awarded points. The points system will be as follows:

When racing a tarmac car on shale or a shale car on tarmac: 
Whites x 4 
Yellows x 3 
Blues x 2 
Reds / Superstars – standard points 

When racing a tarmac car on tarmac or a shale car on shale: 
Standard points

The winner is the driver with the most points overall at the end of the season. The top ten drivers in the points will receive prize money.

Defending Champion – Phoebe Wainman-Hawkins (211)

Photo: Colin Casserley
Photo: Colin Casserley

Title and Roof Colour

TitleOne Car Series Champion
Roof ColourNone

Full List Of Winners

2017Karl Hawkins (175)Mark Woodhull (335)Bobby Griffin (166)
2018Phoebe Wainman (211)Joe Nickolls (242)Danny Wainman (212)
2019Danny Wainman (212)Charlie Sworder (5)Neil Scriven (11)
2020Series not held--
2021Danny Wainman (212)Phoebe Wainman (211)Mark Adkins (24)
2022Phoebe Wainman-Hawkins (211)Danny Wainman (212)John Lund (53)