Ben Turner Memorial

The Ben Turner Memorial Trophy remembers Ben, who at only 15 years of age, sadly lost his life in 2015 to a rare form of cancer. Ben was a massive Wainman Racing fan from day one, regularly checking in with how the team were getting on. The first staging of the memorial trophy was delayed but eventually ran later in the 2015 season at Coventry.

Ever since, the trophy has been given to the winner of one of the Grand Nationals on World Final night, quite fittingly outgoing World Champion Frankie Wainman Jnr (515) finally added his name to the trophy in 2017 at Ipswich, something Ben would surely have loved.

Full List Of Winners

2015CoventryNigel Green (445)Rob Speak (318)Craig Finnikin (55)
2016CoventryRichard Bryan (238)Ant Lee (339)Mal Brown (34)
2017IpswichFrankie Wainman Jnr (1)Lee Fairhurst (217)Karl Hawkins (175)
2018SkegnessMat Newson (16)Paul Harrison (2)Nigel Green (445)
2019King's LynnLiam Gilbank (20)Mat Newson (16)Wille Skoyles Jnr (541)