Wilf Blundell Bowl

The Wilf Blundell Bowl is to remember Wif Blundell from Southport who raced under numbers 150 and 75. Winning a number of finals in his career, he was also a lifetime BSCDA member and a former BSCDA Committee member for 14 years.

Wilf passed away from cancer in 1978 at which point the Wilf Blundell Bowl and Wilf Blundell Trophy were presented to drivers for winning specific races.

The Wilf Blundell Bowl is presented to the winner of the Grand Final at one of the Semi Final meetings. The Semi Final for which the trophies are contested is decided by Wilf’s family.

Full List Of Winners

1978Belle VueMike Close (199)Dave Mellor (304)Sam Ostle (351)
1979Event not held---
1980HartlepoolLen Wolfenden (190)Gerald Taylor (250)Dave Berresford (260)
1981SkegnessLen Wolfenden (190)Glyn Pursey (175)Brian Powles (154)
1982LeicesterMo Smith (51)Willie Harrison (2)Glyn Pursey (175)
1983AycliffeJohn Lund (53)Len Wolfenden (190)Andy Stott (160)
1984LeicesterRob Pearce (281)Stuart Smith (391)Mike Shirley (395)
1985CreweDave Berresford (260)Frankie Wainman (212)Graham Blundell (156)
1986SkegnessIan Smith (367)John Lund (53)Joe Jopling (452)
1987BradfordPeter Falding (33)John Lund (53)Graham France (216)
1988NorthamptonJohn Lund (53)Ray Tyldesley (85)Peter Falding (33)
1989SkegnessIan Platts (77)Len Wolfenden (190)Ray Tyldesley (85)
1990Long EatonBert Finnikin (55)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Des Chandler (213)
1991ScunthorpePeter Falding (33)Warren Hunter (20)John Lund (53)
1992BradfordPeter Falding (33)Kev Smith (64)Dave Berresford (260)
1993BradfordJohn Lund (53)Nigel Whorton (422)Peter Falding (33)
1994CoventryMurray Harrison (97)Paul Harrison (2)Lionel Shaw (362)
1995Long EatonAndy Smith (391)Kev Smith (64)John Cayzer (495)
1996BuxtonFrankie Wainman Jnr (515)Mike Smith (393)Gaz Bott (41)
1997BradfordGary Utley (489)Andy Jacklin (137)Will Yarrow (22)
1998SkegnessJohn Lund (53)John Cayzer (495)Eric Brown (255)
1999SheffieldIan Tingle (423)Mark Brightmore (477)Andy Turner (488)
2000WimbledonFrankie Wainman Jnr (515)Danny Clarke (203)Jamie Davidson (464)
2001BirminghamRob Cowley (73)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Chris Lloyd (284)
2002SkegnessFrankie Wainman Jnr (515)Gary Castell (247)Matt Bennett (413)
2003BirminghamLee Robinson (107)Mark Peters (231)Peter Falding (33)
2004BuxtonPaul Hines (259)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Derek Wass (283)
2005King's LynnSteve Cayzer (380)Will Yarrow (22)Lenny Smith (185)
2006King's LynnSteve Cayzer (380)John Riley (323)Russell Cooper (415)
2007King's LynnSteve Cayzer (380)Andy Smith (391)Paul Harrison (2)
2008King's LynnSteve Cayzer (380)George Heppenstall (189)Paul Hines (259)
2009SkegnessStuart Smith Jnr (390)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Luke Davidson (464)
2010BuxtonJames Lund (153)Marc Radforth (149)Craig Finnikin (55)
2011Belle VuePaul Hines (259)Paul Harrison (2)Andy Smith (1)
2012BirminghamMark Gilbank (21)Josh Smith (191)Tom Harris (84)
2013SheffieldPaul Harrison (2)Danny Wainman (212)Craig Finnikin (55)
2014SkegnessLee Fairhurst (217)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Danny Wainman (212)
2015Belle VueMick Sworder (150)Paul Harrison (2)Tom Harris (84)
2016BuxtonChris Cowley (37)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Paul Harrison (2)
2017SkegnessTom Harris (84)Todd Jones (186)Nigel Green (445)
2018King's LynnTom Harris (84)Stuart Smith Jnr (390)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2019BuxtonCourtney Witts (180)Paul Harrison (2)George Elwell (501)
2020Event not held---
2021King's LynnSam Makim (93)Danny Wainman (212)Neil Scriven (11)