Under 25’s Championship

Under 25’s Championship


Started by the late Dave Leonard in 2006, this title is well and truly a fans championship. Throughout the year fans donate to the fund as much or as little as they can afford with the donations tracked online. In a unique twist, fans could also specify where their donation should be distributed such as the first rollover, first yellow top home etc. The fund very often matched some of the biggest prizes in the sport and the fund is split between every driver competing ensuring that no one is left empty handed.

In the early days, the championship had a number of homes but in recent times it has become a tradition to hold the race at the non points scoring Gala Night meeting in November and very often sees a large grid of drivers taking part, with many drivers borrowing or swapping cars.

How it Works

The race is an extra race run early in the meeting over twenty laps. The eligible drivers are those who are under twenty-five.

Drivers need to have competed in three or more meetings during the season to be eligible to start within their grade.

Defending Champion – Callum Thornton (368)

Photo: Colin Casserley

Title and Roof Colour

TitleUnder 25s Champion
Roof ColourNone

Most Wins By A Driver

1Ryan Harrison (197)3
=Lee Fairhurst (217)3
3Tom Harris (84/1)2

Most Podiums By A Driver

1Tom Harris (84/1)6
=Dan Johnson (4)6
3Ryan Harrison (197)3
=Lee Fairhurst (217)3
=Will Hunter (220)3
=Kyle Gray (124)3
7Lee Robinson (107)2
=Danny Wainman (212)2
=Ashley England (346)2
=Stuart Smith Jnr (390)2
=Eddie Collins (147)2

Full List Of Winners

2006Belle VueDan Squire (291)James Neachell (322)Stuart Smith Jnr (390)
2007NorthamptonRyan Harrison (197)Stuart Smith Jnr (390)Tom Harris (84)
2008IpswichLee Robinson (107)Tom Harris (84)Spencer Taylor (498)
2009CoventryRyan Harrison (197)Dan Johnson (4)Lee Robinson (107)
2010BirminghamTom Harris (84)Dan Johnson (4)Mat Newson (16)
2011Belle VueRob Tunnah (505)Dan Johnson (4)Joe Booth (446)
2012BirminghamRyan Harrison (197)Tom Harris (84)Dan Johnson (4)
2013Belle VueRyan Harrison (197)Dan Johnson (4)Tom Harris (84)
2014SkegnessTom Harris (1)Danny Wainman (212)Luke Davidson (464)
2015BirminghamDanny Wainman (212)Will Hunter (220)Bobby Griffin (166)
2016BirminghamAnt Whorton-Eales (408)Ashley England (346)Dan Johnson (4)
2017BirminghamLee Fairhurst (217)Alex Wass (283)Ashley England (346)
2018BirminghamLee Fairhurst (217)Will Hunter (220)Joe Nickolls (242)
2019BirminghamWill Hunter (220)Kyle Gray (124)Eddie Collins (147)
2020Event not held---
2021SkegnessKyle Gray (124)Eddie Collins (147)Charlie Sworder (5)
2022SkegnessCallum Thornton (368)Kyle Gray (124)Liam Gilbank (20)

For more in-depth historical information in relation to the Under 25’s Championship please follow the link below: