World Of Shale

World Of Shale

The World of Shale was a title exclusively for Shale which last ran during the 2013 campaign. Starting in 1998 at the Stoke stadium, it would be a win for John Lund (53), the first of two wins for John. Leading the way in terms of wins is a tie between Andy Smith (391) and Frankie Wainman Jnr (515). Dan Johnson (4) took his one and only win in the World of Shale at the last running to date in 2013 at Belle Vue, beating home Mick Sworder (150) and Ryan Harrison (197)

Most Wins By A Driver

1Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)3
2Andy Smith (391)3
3John Lund (53)2

Most Podiums By A Driver

1Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)9
2Andy Smith (391)7
3Dan Johnson (4)3
=John Lund (53)3
5Ryan Harrison (197)2
=Andy Turner (488)2

Full List Of Winners

1998StokeJohn Lund (53)Andy Smith (391)Andy Turner (488)
1999StokeFrankie Wainman Jnr (515)Andy Smith (391)Andy Turner (488)
2000Event not held---
2001Belle VueFrankie Wainman Jnr (515)Murray Harrison (97)Andy Smith (391)
2002Belle VueJohn Lund (53)Andy Smith (391)Gary Castell (247)
2003CoventryFrankie Wainman Jnr (515)Mark Gilbank (21)
2004Belle VueMark Clayton (255)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)John Lund (53)
2005Event not held---
2006Belle VueAndy Smith (391)Tom Harris (84)Gordon Moodie (79)
2007Event not held---
2008Belle VueDanny Wainman (212)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Neil Shenton (35)
2009Belle VueAndy Smith (391)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Andy Ford (13)
2010CoventryAndy Smith (391)Dan Johnson (4)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2011CoventryCraig Finnikin (55)Ryan Harrison (197)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)
2012CoventryFrankie Wainman Jnr (515)Mat Newson (16)Dan Johnson (4)
2013Belle VueDan Johnson (4)Mick Sworder (150)Ryan Harrison (197)