Stuart Bamforth Memorial

The Stuart Bamforth Memorial trophy remembers Stuart, driver and promoter involved in BriSCA F1 for 20+ years. His first career was on track, having raced on and off in his early career from his debut in 1963. From 1970 he raced yearly and in 1976 took the ultimate prize in BriSCA F1, the World Championship at White City. Stuart’s 2nd career was promoting, initially at Bradford from 1977 and then Belle Vue (Hyde Road), both tracks seen as Stock Car royalty.

Stuart sadly passed away in 2002, with the first staging of this trophy held the same year at Belle Vue Greyhound stadium just a small distance from where the original stadium sat that Stuart made so successful.

Full List Of Winners

2002Belle VueDave Johnson (383)Andy Smith (391)Paul Harrison (2)
2003Belle VuePeter Falding (1)John Lund (53)Mal Brown (34)
2004Belle VueMark Clayton (225)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)John Lund (53)
2005Belle VueNeil Brigg (87)Andy Smith (391)Steve Cayzer (380)
2006Belle VueAndy Smith (391)Tom Harris (84)Gordon Moodie (79)
2007Belle VueFrankie Wainman Jnr (515)Nigel Whalley (198)Stuart Smith Jnr (390)
2008Event not held---
2009Event not held---
2010Event not held---
2011Belle VueCraig Finnikin (55)Frankie Wainman Jnr (515)Andy Smith (391)
2012Event not held---
2013Event not held---
2014Event not held---
2015Event not held---
2016Event not held---
2017Belle VueJohn Dowson (94)Danny Wainman (212)Frankie Wainman Jnr Jnr (555)