Saturday 10th/Sunday 11th July 2021 – Skegness Raceway

6 July 2021 Off By bscda

We saw some excellent racing last weekend at Buxton. Saturday was particularly fast racing as although the rain tried to spoil the evening, the track remained dry but we certainly paid for it on Sunday as a monsoon style downpour hit just as Heat 1 got underway which brought out the yellows and caused the crowd to try and seek shelter. Once passed, it was down to track staff including promoter Matthew Watson, who was practically on his knees to clear the blockage in the drains, to clear the lake that had formed on turn 2. Credit to the staff for a relatively quick turnaround under the circumstances.

Heat 1 on Saturday was won by Catherine Harris (8), the first win of her BriSCA F1 career after she saw off a late charge from brother Tom (1) who had to retire for the weekend following engine troubles. Heat 2 then saw another first time winner in the form of John Thompson (312) followed by a win for Lee Fairhurst (217) in the Consolation. Finn Sargent (526) took victory in the Grand Final to win his 2nd career Grand Final before Catherine Harris took her 2nd win of the day in the Grand National.

Heat 1 on Sunday was some of the worst weather witnessed at a race meeting and Ashley England (346) thrived after the mini monsoon as he took victory by some distance. Heat 2 and the Grand Final was won by Ben Riley (422), another driver who thrives in wet conditions. The day was capped off with a win for Shaun Webster (48) who also placed 2nd in the Grand Final.

This weekend sees us make the trip to Skegness for the second speed weekend of the season with Sunday hosting the UK Open Championship.

Booking List – Saturday & Sunday – 54 Cars

#NameHome Town
11Tom HarrisAltrincham
22Paul HarrisonWickersley
38Catherine HarrisBanbury
416Mat NewsonNorwich
520Liam GilbankRotherham
624Mark AdkinsMirfield
725Bradley HarrisonWickersley
836Jordan FaldingRotherham
943Adam BamfordNorthampton
1048Shaun WebsterSheffield
1154Jay GoodwinSale
1286John O’BrienNorthwich
1390Peter NeeRichmond
14115Craig McLoughlinGuiseley
15120Casey EnglestoneEast Ruston
16124Kyle GrayThrapston
17127Austin MooreBlackburn
18128Simon BinderWolverhampton
19147Eddie CollinsBirstall
20166Bobby GriffinRetford
21172Micky RandellSharnford, Leics
22175Karl Hawkins Silsden, Keighley
23178Richard BurtLoughborough
24191Joshua SmithLoughborough
25197Ryan HarrisonNorthampton
26211Phoebe WainmanSilsden, Keighley
27215Geoff NickollsMelton Mowbray
28217Lee FairhurstOssett
29242Joe NickollsMelton Mowbray
30295Louis GoodwinClywd
31300Paul CarterLea
32307Hannah ChappellNorthampton
33312John ThompsonDoncaster
34316Harry GoodingBridgnorth
35326Mark SargentSpalding
36339Ant LeeGloucester
37345Jake HarrhyHampton in Arden
38346Ashley EnglandBrentwood
39347Ian JohnsonLong Eaton
40381Tyrone EvansTipton
41392Lewis EvansTipton
42401Mark WarehamRichmond
43415Russell CooperSwaston
44422Ben RileyManchester
45451Martin SpiersEvesham
46464Luke DavidsonAltrincham
47492Ashleigh WarehamRichmond
48512Michael StewardRadcliffe
49515Frankie Wainman JnrSilsden, Keighley
50518Stuart Shevill JnrCleland
51526Finn SargentSpalding
52546Jay HewittHuddersfield
53555Frankie Wainman Jnr JnrSilsden, Keighley
54595Jack RyanBradford

Meeting Format – TBC