Saturday 11th September 2021 – Bradford  – World Championship Final

Saturday 11th September 2021 – Bradford – World Championship Final

4 September 2021 Off By bscda


It’s been two years in the making but we finally get to attend a long awaited World Championship Final. Defending Champion Tom Harris (1) has held his title for the past two years due to the pandemic that brought the entire world to a standstill. Qualifying started shortly after Tom’s victory back in 2019 at King’s Lynn with a number of qualifying rounds taking place during the back end of that season.

2020 saw a much delayed start to the season in August but with uncertainty surrounding the pandemic it was decided that a standard season would be replaced by The Chase Championship.

It was looking very much like 2021 was going to be another year of potential restrictions after entering the new year in lockdown but after a slightly delayed start to the season we have been able to continue the qualifying rounds, with points scored in 2019 counting towards qualification and now we are about to witness the biggest event of the year for our sport at a venue most people thought would never hear the rumble of a V8 Chevy again.

The booking list currently stands at 86 cars for this event and we are delighted to see a number of foreign entrants making the journey over for what is set to be a memorable evening.

Booking List – 86 Cars

#NameHome Town
11Tom HarrisAltrincham
22Paul HarrisonWickersley
33Chris FortSilsden
45Charlie SworderMolesworth
58Catherine HarrisWinderton
611Neil ScrivenCirencester
712Michael ScrivenFairford
813Kelvin HassellLower Picker
916Matt NewsonNorwich
1020Liam GilbankRotherham
1121Mark GilbankRotherham
1222Will YarrowDesborough
1324Mark AdkinsMirfield
1425Bradley HarrisonWickersley
1534Mal BrownGomersal
1645Nigel HarrhyHampton in Arden
1747Simon TravesSkegness
1853John LundClitheroe
1955Craig FinnikinLeek
2056Graham MouldsGuiseley
2173Chris CowleyNuneaton
2283Darren ClarkUttoxeter
2387Samuel BriggHuddersfield
2488Philip WhitakerSkipton
2593Sam MakimElswick
2694John DowsonBanks 
2798Les SpencerAtherstone
28127Austin MooreBlackburn
29136Rob JacklinDenton
30137Sam JacklinHuddersfield
31166Bobby GriffinRampton
32175Karl Hawkins Silsden
33191Joshua SmithRugby
34197Ryan HarrisonDesborough
35211Phoebe WainmanSilsden
36212Danny WainmanSilsden
37215Geoff NickollsMelton Mowbray
38216Jack FranceCleckheaton
39217Lee FairhurstOssett
40235Mick HaworthBlackburn
41238Richard BryanClitheroe
42242Joe NickollsMelton Mowbray
43249Jonathon GibsonBury
44259Paul HinesHinckley
45268Richard WoodsNewark
46276Mark PooleStoke on Trent
47277Martin SouthwellSkipton
48295Louis GoodwinSale 
49313Karl RobertsRawtenstall
50319Sheldon WadsworthDewsbury
51326Mark SargentSpalding
52335Mark WoodhullSileby
53338Chris BrocksoppCossington
54339Anthony LeeGloucester
55345Jake HarrhyCoventry
56346Ashley EnglandBrentwood
57389Tom DaymanBishops Itchington
58415Russell CooperSawston
59422Ben RileyManchester
60424Mike HeywoodMiddleton
61445Nigel GreenSutton in the Elms
62446Joe BoothHuddersfield
63463James MorrisWarrington
64515Frankie WainmanSilsden
65524Jason CullWychbold
66525Nigel de KockThe Netherlands
67526Finn SargentSpalding
68532Daz KitsonMarch
69541Willie Skoyles JuniorKing’s Lynn
70555Frankie Wainman Jnr JnrSilsden
71B197Jordy LemmensSuperstar
72H14Rick WobbesThe Netherlands
73H210Peter SuzanThe Netherlands
74H248Mika RonitzThe Netherlands
75H27Rutger ValkThe Netherlands
76H337Dennis TesselaarThe Netherlands
77H36Wendy KoopmansThe Netherlands
78H38Bart KoopmansThe Netherlands
79H393Gert ElzingaThe Netherlands
80H40Mark TesselaarThe Netherlands
81H410Jelle TesselaarThe Netherlands
82H47Danny van WamelenThe Netherlands
83H54Sierd de VriesThe Netherlands
84H699Jan KuinThe Netherlands
85H880Niels TesselaarThe Netherlands
86H92Remco de BuckThe Netherlands

Ticket Information

Advance tickets sales have now ended. All tickets can be purchased on the day at the turnstiles from 3pm:

  • Adults – £45.00
  • OAP – £39.00
  • Junior (10-15) – £15.00
  • Kids (9 and under) – FREE
  • Family (2 Adults and up to 3 Juniors) – £117.00
  • Grandstand seating – £15.00 extra via the link
  • Two day camping ticket – £20.00 via the link

Meeting Information

  • Drivers Gate – 11am
  • Turnstiles – 3pm
  • Overseas Time Trials – 3:30pm
  • First Race – 5:30pm
  • There will be a drivers poster signing area near the home straight grandstand from 3pm.
  • Overseas time trials will also take place on Saturday prior to the meeting start.
  • Additional Car Parking – After prolonged discussion with Bradford Council, Startrax have now secured significant additional parking across the road at the Richard Dunne centre, it has thus far been running at around 35% capacity due to Covid etc and they have created significant extra space on land behind the pit area – they feel confident this addresses those who had concerns.