Saturday 18th September 2021 – King’s Lynn – 5pm

14 September 2021 Off By bscda

Last weekend we welcomed our Dutch friends over for our first World Championship Final weekend in two years and what a weekend it was as the World Final returned to Odsal for the first time in 24 years!

Friday night was originally planned as an ‘Overseas Drivers’ meeting but due to a number of reasons, this was reduced to numbers in the ‘teens’. To top up the drivers for the Friday night meeting, we were able to add a similar number of UK drivers.

Congratulations to our race winners on the night – Heat winner Nigel de Kock (525) and Heat and Grand Final double winner Jelle Tesselaar (H410).

We then moved onto the main event of the year the following day, The World Championship Final. Congratulations to our race winners – Heat winner Nigel de Kock, Consolation winner Craig Finnikin (55), Grand National/Dash for Cash winner Rick Wobbes (H14) and Heat and Grand Final double winner for the second time of the weekend, Jelle Tesselaar.

A special congratulations goes to Tom Harris (1) on successfully defending his World Title making him a three times winner and well done to runner up Lee Fairhurst (217) who was pushing him all the way. Paul Harrison (2) rounded out the top three. Well done to them all!

Sunday saw us return to Northampton International Shaleway for the annual holding of the World Masters event. Congratulations to our race winners – Heat winners Frankie Wainman Jnr (515) and Bobby Griffin (166), Consolation winner Niels Tesselaar (H880) and Grand National winner Kyle Gray (124).

Another special congratulations goes to Nigel de Kock on taking victory in the World Masters Grand Final followed home by Frankie Wainman Jnr and Joshua Smith (191).

This weekend sees the beginning of the National Points Championship Shootout Rounds at the Adrian Flux Arena, King’s Lynn and we have a fantastic list of drivers booked in.

Booking List – 51 Cars

#NameHome Town
11Tom HarrisAltrincham
22Paul HarrisonWickersley
316Matt NewsonNorwich
425Bradley HarrisonWickersley
545Nigel HarrhyHampton in Arden
647Simon TravesSkegness
754Jay GoodwinSale
893Sam MakimElswick
998Les SpencerAtherstone
10120Casey EnglestoneEast Ruston
11124Kyle GrayThrapston
12127Austin MooreBlackburn
13150Mick SworderMolesworth
14166Bobby GriffinRampton
15175Karl Hawkins Silsden
16191Joshua SmithRugby
17197Ryan HarrisonDesborough
18211Phoebe WainmanSilsden
19212Danny WainmanSilsden
20215Geoff NickollsMelton Mowbray
21216Jack FranceCleckheaton
22217Lee FairhurstOssett
23220William HunterPreston
24234Terry PearceKent
25249Jonathon GibsonBury
26259Paul HinesHinckley
27268Richard WoodsNewark
28295Louis GoodwinSale 
29302Jim BamfordSpalding
30335Mark WoodhullSileby
31339Anthony LeeGloucester
32362Steve MaidlowNewark
33372Colin GoodswenHarleston
34373Dale BennettHinckley
35381Tyrone EvansTipton
36392Lewis EvansTipton
37407Craig SmithStourport
38415Russell CooperSawston
39443Richard DickersonThorney
40463James MorrisWarrington
41489Harrison UtleySheffield
42496Neil HolcroftLongmeanygate
43500Chris LloydAshby-de-la-Zouch
44515Frankie WainmanSilsden
45526Finley SargentSpalding
46532Daz KitsonMarch
47541Willie Skoyles JuniorKing’s Lynn
48544Ben HowardWhitworth
49555Frankie Wainman Jnr JnrSilsden
50H410Jelle TesselaarThe Netherlands
51H880Niels TesselaarThe Netherlands

Ticket Information

Tickets are available to purchase in advance via the link and will be slightly cheaper than purchasing on the day.

  • Adults – £21.00
  • OAP – £19.00
  • Junior (12-15) – £7.00
  • Kids (11 and under) – FREE
  • Family (2 Adults and up to 3 Juniors) – £52.00