2021 Trust Fund Announcement

8 October 2021 Off By bscda

The BSCDA are delighted to announce that this years Trust Fund event will be taking place on Sunday 17th October at Northampton Shaleway. The Trust Fund was created in 1976 to help the drivers and their loved ones in the event of injury or loss of life. The fund has helped a number of drivers and dependants over the years following accidents while racing. This event is a firm favourite in the racing calendar for the BSCDA with several prestigious trophies being awarded.

The first race of the day will host the Trust Fund Trophy, a beautiful silver replica of the 119 Brian Wallace car which is presented to the winner. The race itself is open to any driver who has been red or superstar throughout the year.

Following this is the Steve Froggatt Trophy, this goes to the highest placed white or yellow in the heat.

The final sees the Allan Barker Memorial Trophy up for grabs. Allan was a former BSCDA Chairman who raced 1971-1990 and he was instrumental in setting up the Trust Fund along with Derek Holmes.

Finally, the meeting closes with the Richie Ahern Trophy which is awarded to the Grand National winner.

All these trophies have a special place within the BSCDA and we would like to thank Spedeworth/Incarace for hosting this event. We look forward to seeing who takes home the spoils on the Northampton shale.

Sunday 17th October – Northampton Shaleway – Start Time 12pm

Defending Champions

2019 Trust Fund Champion – Craig Finnikin

2019 Steve Froggatt Winner – Jim Bamford

2019 Allan Barker Winner – Nigel Green

2019 Richie Ahern Winner – Lee Fairhurst