2022 BMB Gala Night – Saturday 19th November – 5pm – Skegness Raceway – Preview

16 November 2022 Off By bscda

This is it! The final chequered flag to round out what has been a great season for BriSCA Stock Car Racing!

The Champions have been decided and we move to Gala Night for a high octane ‘end of season fun night’ originated over a decade ago at Birmingham Wheels and, post pandemic was hosted with huge success, at SKEG VEGAS last November.

This event traditionally sees a number of new and old faces, usually out in different cars and 2023 is not different. However, thanks to the efforts of Neil Randon, Matt James and others we go into Top Gear as we welcome 11 of the top names from the BTCC who will be competing in a pre event ‘ Clash’ in BriSCA F1’s as part of a high octane evening at 4:40pm.

It is a great addition to welcome these well known BTCC stars, and hopefully something that can grow between the two formulae.

As ever, the event again, is well supported and, at the time of writing, 41 BriSCA F1’s are entered, 53 BriSCA F2’s and 44 National Ministox and, again we welcome some debutees.

Gordon Moodie returns to Skegness Raceway to defend his 2021 Gala Night Championship title but faces formidable competition with several top names from Mainland Europe as part of the 53 car entry thus far. Kyle Gray is also on hand to attempt to defend his 2021 win but again, faces credible competition for the John Swift Memorial Gala Night Final, the last F1 race of 2022 and F2!

The National Ministox grid 44 cars with no less than 12 ‘new drivers’ as part of their entry!

Whilst a fun night, it becomes quite competitive with the 2022 BriSCA F1 Under 25’s race which has become a somewhat coveted title and thanks to Phoebe Wainman Hawkins, has raised approaching £4000 in sponsorship / parts – well worth participating in! Add to that the F1 Gala Final and F2 Gala Championship, some BTCC fun and hopefully some decent weather – and that proceeds benefit the sport, we hope you will support this ‘end of season’ tradition!

Gates open at 2pm – Payment by cash or card accepted – Plenty of food and drink facilities, meet the stars, practice 2:30 – 4:30pm – BTCC race 4:40pm Meeting proper starts 5pm.

Full entry lists will be published at 7pm tonight and watch out for a further announcement 7pm tomorrow!!!

Booking List – 56 Drivers

18Catherine Harris
216Josh Cook
316Matt Newson
420Liam Gilbank
521Mark Gilbank
624Mark Adkins
724Dan Welch
831Oliver Wadsworth
936Jordan Falding
1037James Morris
1143Adam Bamford
1247Bobby Thompson
1368Ben Lockwood
1473Aiden Moffat
1584Tom Harris
1686John O’Brien
17120Casey Englestone
18124Kyle Gray
19132James Hall-Morton
20147Eddie Collins
21157Adam Joyce
22161Harry Moir
23172Micky Randall
24175Ricky Collard
25195Carl Boardley
26195Dean Whitwell
27219Jacklyn Ellis
28226Darren Lindsay
29259Paul O’Neill
30287Jansen Wilkinson
31295Louis Goodwin
32298Tom Spencer
33318Rob Speak
34324Jordan Thackra
35326Rick Parfitt Jnr
36343Ewan McCrudden
37350Hannah Andrew 
38368Callum Thornton
39381Tyrone Evans
40389Ryan Bensley
41392Lewis Evans
42417Adrian Moss
43453Thomas Andrew
44489Harrison Utley
45524Dan Rowbottom
46524Jason Cull
47526Finn Sargent
48532Daz Kitson
49536Ben Barnicoat
50544Dexter Patterson
51551Courtney Finnikin
52555Frankie Wainman Jnr Jnr
53560Luke Wrench
54568Nick Schofield
55576Mark Tanner
56H6Pascal Spigt

Meeting Format

  • Premeeting BTCC BriSCA F1 race
  • Race 1 – National Ministox Heat 1
  • Race 2 – BriSCA F1 Heat Under 25’s Championship
  • Race 3 – BrISCA F2 Heat 1
  • Race 4 – National Ministox Heat 2
  • Race 5 – BriSCA F1 Heat 1
  • Race 6 – BriSCA F2 Heat 2
  • Race 7 – National Ministox Heat 3
  • Race 8 – BriSCA F1 Heat 2
  • Race 9 BriSCA F2 Consolation
  • Race 10 BriSCA F1 Heat 3
  • Race 11 National Ministox Heat 4
  • Race 12 BriSCA F2 Gala Night Championship Final
  • Race 12a – BriSCA F1 Gala Night FINAL – Farewell 22
  • Race 14 – BriSCA F2 All Comers

Meeting Information

Pit gate and car park open 12 noon.

Gates open 2pm.

Paid Practice 1pm to 4:30pm – £25 each, please collect a wristband when you sign in.

Advance tickets are not available for this meeting, its all pay on the day, cash or card. Also no discount vouchers are valid for this event.

  • Adult £22
  • Senior £20
  • Junior  £10 (13yrs to 15yrs)

12 years and under as always go Free and can be added in advance.
Adults 16yrs and above, Senior’s 65yrs & over, Junior’s 13yrs to 15yrs.

The event starts at 5pm with the turnstiles opening at 2pm the event usually finishes between 10 and 10:30pm.

Please note there is no overnight parking or camping available this meeting.

Trackside parking no longer available and there is also no longer a bus service to the stadium. We do have a large free car park.

Well behaved dogs on leads are allowed to be brought into the venue.